Local Events - 2022

There is so much to do in the Chilterns! Check out these popular local events happening this year, then book a canal boat with us so you can stay over in style.

Whether you want a music and comedy by some great performers, crafts and gifts by local artists, some outdoor family fun or some old fashioned engineering to marvel at, there is something for everyone to enjoy.




June 2022

Wildlife Garden Open Day

Wednesday 1 June, College Lake, Tring

Platinum Jubliee Fayre

Friday 3 June, High Street, Leighton Buzzard

Marsworth Steam Rally

Sunday 19 June, Startop Farm, Marsworth

Comedy on the Canal

Tuesday 21 June, Fishery Wharf Cafe, Hemel Hempstead


July 2022

Chillfest Music Festival

Friday 1 - Saturday 2 July, Pendley Meadow, Tring

Aylesbury on Sea

Sunday 3 July, Vale Park, Aylesbury

Leighton Linslade Carnival

Saturday 9 July, Parsons Close Recreation Ground, Leighton Buzzard

Linslade Canal Festival

Saturday 30 July, Tiddenfoot Waterside Park

August 2022

Learn to Fish Session

Thursday 4 August, Canal Fields, Berkhamsted

New Bury Summer Festival

Saturday 13 - Sunday 14 August, Bury Farm Equestrian Club, Slapton

Shakespeare in the Garden

Monday 15 August, The Boat, Berkhamsted

Live in the Park

Saturday 27 - Sunday 28 August, Vale Park, Aylesbury

September 2022

Mindful Drawing Session

Wednesday 1 September, Rushmere Country Park, Leighton Buzzard

Wild Food Foraging Course/Walk

Saturday 17 September, Tring Park, Tring

Tom Allen @ Get Stuffed Comedy Club

Wednesday 14 September, Tring Court Theatre, Tring

Nature Tots Outdoor Discovery

Tuesday 13 & Thursday 15 September, College Lake, Tring

BerkoBeerFest (Beer, Music & Comedy Festival)

Friday 16 & Saturday 17 September, Castle Hill, Berkhamsted

October 2022

Griff Rhys Jones @ Get Stuffed Comedy Club

Friday 21 October, Tring Court Theatre, Tring

Tring Museum by Torchlight

Friday 28 October, Tring Natural History Museum, Tring

Sticktacular Family Event

Wednesday 26 October, College Lake, Tring

Brewery Comedy Club

Thursday 13 October, Leighton Buzzard Brewing Co. Leighton Buzzard

November 2022

Andy Parsons @ Get Stuffed Comedy Club

Thursday 24 November, Tring Court Theatre, Tring

Berkhamsted Fireworks

Saturday 5 November, Berkhamsted Cricket Club, Berkhamsted

Christmas @ Waddesdon Manor

From Saturday 12 November, Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon

Hogwarts in the Snow

From Saturday 12 November, Warner Bros. Studios, Leavesden

Berkhamsted Festival of Lights

Sunday 27 November, High Street, Berkhamsted



Featured Properties